image Full details Print Event Event List

LEADERSHIP CONFERENCE FOR DEPUTY AND ASSISTANT HEADTEACHERS (PRIMARY)

Short URL https://schools.ealingcpd.org.uk/courses/bookings/c_detail.asp?cid=17143 
Event code SCH 21/110 
Event description

We are delighted to be hosting this conference for all primary Deputy and Assistant Headteachers

Our theme this year is A BRIGHTER FUTURE

So do join us for our virtual annual leadership conference and be inspired by Key Note Speakers and Leaders offering an exciting, optimistic look beyond the present to provide insight and hope for the future

This conference will be hosted online and to ensure you have access on the day registrations will close on 18 April 2021 - so Book Early to ensure you get your place!!

(You will receive a link to join the conference after the clsoing date of 18 April 2021, this will give you access to the virtual portal)

We are also pleased to let you know that we have made arrangements with our online conference providers for the all sessions to be made available to you after the day, so you can browse at your leaisure at a later time. (Please ensure you book a place to make sure you have access to this facility).

Outline of the day:


9.30 am       Welcome and Introductions Clare Rees, HT Havelock Primary School
9.45 am       Key Note Speaker - Diana Osagie

10.45 am     Break

11.00 am     Workshops from a choice of two:
                       ‘Managing the Budget in Unusual Times’
                       ‘Closing the Gap between Pupils who have had different experiences of the Covid Pandemic’

12.00 pm     Lunch break

12.30 pm     Workshops from a choice of two:
                       ‘Decolonising the Curriculum’
                       ‘5 Ways to Well-being’ - Dawn

1.30 pm        Key Note Speaker – Jaz Ampaw-Farr

2.30 pm        Close 
           


Cost: £65 per delegate

 
Training objectives

Deputy Headteachers and Assistant Headteachers

 
Target Group

All Primary Deputy Headteachers and Assistant Headteachers

 
Key stages
EYFS image KS1 image KS2 image KS3 image KS4 image Post 16 image 
Subject areas Leadership and management
Target audience Deputy/assistant headteachers
OFSTED areas
Professional Standards
Venue SEE EVENT DESCRIPTION, -, - map
Admin contact - Ealing Primary Teaching School Alliance (eptsa@castlebar.ealing.sch.uk)
Event Commissioner Learning Partnership Ealing (sdavies@ealing.gov.uk)
Tutor(s)/Facilitator(s)
Course Costs See event description
Start date Tuesday 27 April 2021
Times 09:30 - 14:30
Number of sessions 1  
Linked Courses
CourseDateTimeVenueMap
Tuesday 1 September 202012:00 - 16:00Ealing Primary Teaching School AllianceMap
Wednesday 23 September 202016:00 - 17:30Webbased SchoolMap
Tuesday 6 October 202013:00 - 16:00Webbased SchoolMap
Tuesday 6 October 202013:30 - 16:30Webbased SchoolMap
Thursday 15 October 202016:00 - 17:30Castlebar SchoolMap
Wednesday 21 October 202014:00 - 16:00Webbased SchoolMap
Tuesday 10 November 202013:30 - 16:30Castlebar SchoolMap
Tuesday 17 November 202014:30 - 17:00Webbased SchoolMap
Wednesday 18 November 202014:00 - 16:00Castlebar SchoolMap
Wednesday 2 December 202009:15 - 16:15Castlebar SchoolMap
Thursday 7 January 202113:30 - 15:30Webbased SchoolMap
Tuesday 19 January 202113:00 - 16:00Castlebar SchoolMap
Friday 22 January 202109:30 - 15:30Castlebar SchoolMap
Wednesday 3 February 202113:00 - 16:00Castlebar SchoolMap
Tuesday 23 February 202113:00 - 15:15Fielding Primary SchoolMap
Tuesday 2 March 202114:30 - 16:00Webbased SchoolMap
Thursday 4 March 202114:00 - 16:00Webbased SchoolMap
Monday 8 March 202109:00 - 15:30Webbased SchoolMap
Tuesday 9 March 202113:00 - 15:00Webbased SchoolMap
Tuesday 9 March 202113:30 - 16:30Castlebar SchoolMap
Tuesday 27 April 202113:00 - 15:30Castlebar SchoolMap
Tuesday 18 May 202114:30 - 17:30Webbased SchoolMap
Wednesday 19 May 202109:00 - 12:30Webbased SchoolMap
Tuesday 8 June 202113:30 - 16:30Castlebar SchoolMap
Tuesday 15 June 202116:00 - 17:30Webbased SchoolMap